All News

Head of NAM Pavel Latushka - about the Nobel Peace Prize

Archive news

-We regret that Svetlana Tikhanovskaya did not receive the Nobel Peace Prize. This would be evidence of support for all Belarusians who are fighting for democracy and freedom. At the same time, I want to congratulate Maria Ressa and Dmitry Muratov, — said the Head of the NAM.

Novaya Gazeta editor-in-chief Dmitry Muratov and investigative journalist Maria Ressa became Nobel Peace Prize laureates. A few weeks ago, Muratov joined the open letter of Pavel Latushka and the NAM team to UNESCO.

This means that the appeal to UNESCO is already signed by three Nobel laureates — Svetlana Aleksievich, Olga Tokarchuk and Dmitry Muratov.

Discuss in social networks:
Facebook | Instagram | Telegram | Twitter